Home Show Review & Information

Hello and welcome!

IMG_1642

In one of my previous posts, I mentioned an upcoming home show. That show has come and gone, but I’d like to tell you about it and about how you can host your own home show.

 

This home show was hosted by my mom. She provided me with a list of names and addresses of her friends, neighbors, and other ladies she knew and I created postcard invitations for her to give to them. Because her house is fairly small and limited on parking, we ran the show as an open house so the guests could stop by any time during the show hours.

IMG_1639

For the home shows, I bring my entire setup including jewelry, displays, and tables. If it’s an outdoor show, I can bring a canopy if the area is large enough for it.

 

They are a great opportunity to have some “girl time” and connect with friends for a bit. Needless to say, you also get to try on jewelry, which can be a lot of fun as well! There is a perk to hosting too!

 

As I mentioned, I ran this show as an open house so the guests could stop by during a certain time period; however, the shows can also be run like a party where all of the guests are at the show at one time.

 

To get the ball rolling, I will ask that you provide me with a list of your guests and their addresses. I will then create postcard invitations for you to send or give to your guests. If you are creative, you are welcome to create your own invitations as well.

 

For open houses, I have found that 3-5 hours seems to be long enough. Most people stop in during the first hour or two, so I try not to make it too long in order for the hostess to have time to do other things after the show. Parties are usually good at around 2-3 hours.

 

I usually ask that the hostess provide light refreshments, but nothing sticky or too messy. Advertising that the party has light refreshments seems to help gain interest.

 

Don’t worry, the hostess isn’t doing this all for nothing. She will receive a piece of jewelry I custom design for her as a thank you gift. She will also receive a 10% discount on her purchases at the show.

 

I have frequently been asked which company my jewelry parties are associated with. The parties are not associated with any of the big home party jewelry companies. All of the jewelry pieces are my creations and most of them are one-of-a-kind so every party could have a different variety of items.

IMG_1632

One note, due to time and fuel costs, I prefer to keep the parties with in the Lancaster, Lebanon, Dauphin County area of Pennsylvania. However, if you live outside of that area, we can discuss the possibilities.

 

If this is something that might interest you, e-mail me and let’s talk. If not, I still thank you for stopping by and reading!

IMG_1648

 

Leave a Reply

