A Day of Thanks

Please pardon me while I go a little off of the jewelry topic for a moment.

I can tell by my statistics that most of you are in America, so you should be fully aware of the fact that today is Memorial Day. If you are not in America, today is a day Americans remember and give thanks to those who have served and defended our nation, namely those who sacrificed their lives for our freedom.

Even if you don’t know anyone directly, please take a moment and consider what those whom you do not know have done for you. Personally, there are so many things I would not be able to do or if I could, they would be vastly different from the way I do them today if it wasn’t for the freedoms we have in this nation.

I saw the following image online this morning and thought it was perfect. It is not my image and I’m not sure where it originated, but it is a great reminder that not only should we give thanks today, we should also remember to live our lives for others and for the betterment of the community as a whole:

Memorial DayTo those who have served or who have lost loved ones who have served, thank you.

Leave a Reply

